top of page
S'entraîner avec Kettlebells

ABOUT US

OUR STORY

DSCF5669.jpg
DSCF5449.jpg

MICHAËL GAGNÉ

B.SC. KINESIOLOGIST

Dynamic and passionate, Michaël is a healthcare professional with over 10 years of experience in the field of sports and health. After completing his Bachelor's degree in Kinesiology in 2014, he has been working in private and group training, particularly in a sports complex, for many years. He works with a wide range of individuals in terms of age and ability, from young athletes in sports-study programs to geriatric clients.

His range of skills and experiences over the years is also very diversified. He stands out for his ability to adapt to the individual in front of him requiring his services. Throughout his career, he has developed expertise with symptomatic clients in oncology and cardiology, and more recently in mental health.

Michaël is constantly seeking new knowledge and his numerous trainings, including those at the National Institute of Sport of Quebec, have allowed him to improve his knowledge in high-level athlete physical preparation. He mainly works with individual sports and particularly with golfers, cyclists, runners and tennis players.

OUR TEAM

LOUIS-FRANÇOIS MILOT

B.SC. KINESIOLOGIST

Louis-François has had the opportunity to work with diverse clientele throughout his academic journey, including athletes, beginners, and the elderly. He has also obtained certifications in chronic pain management and training planning. This experience has equipped him with the necessary abilities to face the challenges that come his way.

Louis-François's main mission is to improve the body composition and muscle strength of the population in order to prevent injury risks, metabolic syndrome, and long-term pain.

thumbnail_image0.jpg

GABRIEL ELNOUFI

B.SC. KINESIOLOGIST

Practicing sports all my life, I was always fascinated by the human body. Through the years, I’ve learned to understand the needs of various activities, in sports as well as in activities of the daily living.

No matter your level or experience, I will be able to adapt a strategy unique for you. It’s in a cooperative environment that I wish to work with you in order to help you achieve your goals.

thumbnail_P6190031.jpg

SÉBASTIEN FOURNIER

B.SC. KINESIOLOGIST

Sébastien has been working in the fitness industry for over 10 years. His experience has led him to work with a diverse clientele of all ages. Specialized in running, hypertrophy and circuit training, his charisma, dynamic personality and creativity make him stand out. He’s passionate about biomechanics and the adaptation of the human body, applicable to both rehabilitation and sports development.

Sébastien has a university degree in Kinesiology and graduate pedagogy. His academic path links his knowledge of physical health with teaching. In this way, he can guide and motivate you through a rigorous and precise approach tailored to your needs. Whether you're looking to lose weight, build muscle or rehabilitate, he'll work with you to maximize your potential and help you reach your goals.

IMG_3425 (1).JPG

RAHUL DUTTA

B.SC. KINESIOLOGIST

Passionate about sports, Rahul decided to continue his university studies in kinesiology. Gaining experience during his internships where he met people of all ages, Rahul believes that there is no age limit for doing exercises.

By having certification in Swedish and Deep Tissue massage, Rahul is a jack of all trades.

Rahul's goal is to show that everyone is capable of surpassing limits that were thought to be impossible.

IMG_8401 (2)_edited.jpg
IMG_1549.HEIC

KINESIOLOGY SERVICE

A growing profession for several years now, kinesiology is making its mark with the population and medical-sport services. Recognition of kinesiologists is generating professionalization and notoriety in the eyes of the general public. Kinesiologists can be found, among other places, in several health institutions, private or public, as well as in schools or sports centers.

Holding a bachelor's degree in kinesiology, this healthcare professional specializes in the dynamics of movement. They work with a clientele with or without physical limitations in order to improve health. Through physical activity, the kinesiologist works for injury prevention and performance improvement. They also collaborate with the support team for individuals requiring their service in rehabilitation. In other words, the kinesiologist directs their intervention based on the objectives and symptoms of the individual in front of them.

The kinesiology service's mission is to promote the many benefits of being active and to help clients maintain their healthy habits. Through motivating training and adapted exercises, the kinesiologist stands out with a more comprehensive and general approach to people's physical condition. Whether individually or in groups, they promote an active lifestyle to improve skills, without neglecting the pleasure in practice. The service highlights the risk factors associated with a sedentary lifestyle and finds solutions to counter the consequences.

In summary, the professional proposes safe interventions supported by science to optimize an individual's movement dynamics and the adoption of a regular active life. In collaboration with the medical team in place, the kinesiologist will be your ally of choice to have a long-term health vision.

THE 3 GOLDEN RULES

10.png

TRUST

COMMUNICATION

COMPLICITY

IMG_1551.HEIC

OUR VALUES

9.png

FUN

11.png

PROFESSIONALISM

10.png

OVERCOMING

THE ZONE AVANT-COUREUR

Located in the heart of Vaudreuil-Dorion, Zone Avant-Coureur is the go-to destination for endurance sports enthusiasts. The facility includes two distinct areas, a training studio and a triathlon gear shop.

The kinesiology zone is a personalized training space that caters to your individual needs. Whether you are a runner, cyclist, swimmer, or engage in any other endurance sport, it is essential to combine your training with physical preparation for your season. Whether it's for general fitness, injury prevention, or even improving your performance, the on-site kinesiologists will help you achieve your goals.

The commercial zone is a specialized store where running enthusiasts can find shoes, clothing, as well as a variety of gear and accessories. Experts will be happy to assist and advise you, regardless of your level or challenges.

Zone Avant-Coureur is a place where like-minded individuals passionate about physical activity come together, valuing their health and well-being.

bottom of page

top of page
S'entraîner avec Kettlebells

À PROPOS

NOTRE HISTOIRE

DSCF5669.jpg
DSCF5449.jpg

MICHAËL GAGNÉ

B.SC. KINÉSIOLOGUE

Dynamique et passionné, Michaël est un professionnel de la santé cumulant plus de 10 ans d’expérience dans le domaine du sport et de la santé. Ayant complété son baccalauréat en kinésiologie en 2014, il travaille notamment dans l’entraînement privé et de groupe durant ces nombreuses années dans un complexe sportif. Il intervient auprès d’individus très varié en âge et en capacité, allant de jeunes adolescents en sport-études jusqu’à une clientèle gériatrique.

Son bagage de savoir-faire et d’expériences à travers les années est également très diversifié. Il se démarque par sa capacité d’adaptation selon l’individu devant lui requérant ses services. D’ailleurs, à travers sa carrière, il a développé son expertise auprès de clientèle symptomatique en oncologie et en cardiologie, puis plus récemment en santé mentale.

Michaël est constamment à la quête de nouvelles connaissances et ces nombreuses formations, dont celles à l’Institut National du Sport du Québec, lui ont permises de parfaire ces connaissances en préparation physique d’athlète de haut niveau. Il intervient majoritairement avec les sports individuels et plus particulièrement auprès de golfeur, cycliste, coureur et joueur de tennis

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

LOUIS-FRANÇOIS MILOT

B.SC. KINÉSIOLOGUE

Louis-François a eu la chance de travailler avec des clientèles très variées dans son cheminement universitaire que ce soit avec des athlètes, des débutants ou des personnes âgée. Il a également obtenu des certifications en douleur chronique et en planification de l’entrainement. Cette expérience lui donne les capacités nécessaires afin de faire face aux défis qui se présentes dans son chemin.

 

La mission principale de Louis-François est d’améliorer la composition corporelle et la force musculaire de la population afin de prévenir les risques de blessures, le syndrome métabolique et les douleurs à long terme.

thumbnail_image0.jpg

GABRIEL ELNOUFI

B.SC. KINÉSIOLOGUE

Ayant fait du sport toute sa vie, Gabriel a toujours été fasciné par le corps humain. Son parcours lui a permis de bien cibler les besoins reliés à différentes activités, autant au niveau sportif qu'au niveau du quotidien.

Peu importe le niveau ou l'expérience de la personne, il saura adapter sa stratégie à sa situation.

C'est dans un environnement coopératif que Gabriel veut travailler avec ses clients afin de les aider à atteindre leurs objectifs

thumbnail_P6190031.jpg

SÉBASTIEN FOURNIER

B.SC. KINÉSIOLOGUE

Sébastien œuvre depuis plus de 10 ans dans l’univers du conditionnement physique. Cette expérience l’a mené à travailler avec une clientèle diversifiée de tous âges. Spécialisé en course, en hypertrophie et en entraînement en circuit, il se démarque par son charisme, son dynamisme et sa créativité. Il est passionné par la biomécanique et l’adaptation du corps humain applicable autant en réadaptation qu’en développement sportif.

Sébastien a un diplôme universitaire en kinésiologie et en pédagogie de cycle supérieur. Son cheminement académique relie ses connaissances de la santé physique avec l’enseignement. De la sorte, il saura vous guider et vous motiver à travers une démarche rigoureuse et précise adaptée à vos besoins. Que ce soit pour la perte de poids, la prise de masse musculaire ou la réadaptation, Il vous accompagnera dans le plaisir afin de maximiser votre potentiel et vous permettra d’atteindre vos objectifs.

IMG_3425 (1).JPG

RAHUL DUTTA

B.SC. KINÉSIOLOGUE

Passionné par le sport, Rahul a décidé de continuer ses études universitaires en kinésiologie. Ayant de l’expérience durant ses stages où il a rencontré des personnes de tout âge, Rahul croit qu’il n’y a pas d’âge limite pour faire des exercices.

Ayant aussi une certification en massage suédois détente et suédois pression forte, Rahul est un touche-à-tout

L’objectif de Rahul est de montrer que tout le monde est capable de dépasser des limites qu’il pensait impossibles.

IMG_8401 (2)_edited.jpg
IMG_1549.HEIC

SERVICE DE KINÉSIOLOGIE

Profession en plein essor depuis maintenant plusieurs années, la kinésiologie fait sa place auprès de la population et des services médico-sportifs. La reconnaissance des kinésiologues engendre une professionnalisation et une notoriété aux yeux du grand public. On retrouve le kinésiologue entre autres, dans plusieurs institutions de santé, privée ou publique, de même que dans les établissements scolaires ou centres sportifs.

Détenteur d’un baccalauréat en kinésiologie, ce professionnel de la santé se spécialise dans la dynamique de mouvement. Il intervient auprès d’une clientèle avec ou sans limitation physique dans le but d’améliorer la santé. Par le biais de l’activité physique, le kinésiologue travaille à des fins de prévention de blessures et d’amélioration de la performance. Il collabore également avec l’équipe de soutien à la réadaptation d’individu nécessitant son service. Autrement dit, le kinésiologue oriente son intervention en fonction des objectifs et des symptômes de l’individu qui se trouve devant lui.

Le service de kinésiologie a pour mission de faire connaître les nombreux bienfaits d’être actif et d’aider la clientèle à maintenir ses saines habitudes de vie. Par l’entremise d’entraînement motivant et d’exercices adaptés, le kinésiologue se démarque par une approche plus globale et générale sur la condition physique des gens. Que ce soit en individuel ou sous forme de groupe, il fait la promotion d’un mode de vie actif dans le but d’améliorer les aptitudes, sans négliger le plaisir dans la pratique. Le service permet de mettre en lumière les facteurs de risque reliés à un mode de vie sédentaire et de trouver des solutions afin de contrer les conséquences.

En résumé, le professionnel propose des interventions sécuritaires et appuyées par la science afin d’optimiser la dynamique du mouvement de l’individu et l’adoption d’une vie active sur base régulière. En collaboration avec l’équipe médicale en place, le kinésiologue sera votre allié de choix afin d’avoir une vision santé sur du long terme.

LES 3 RÈGLES D'OR

10.png

CONFIANCE

COMMUNICATION

COMPLICITÉ

IMG_1551.HEIC

NOS VALEURS

9.png

PLAISIR

11.png

PROFESSIONNALISME

10.png

DÉPASSEMENT

LA ZONE AVANT-COUREUR

Située au cœur de Vaudreuil-Dorion, la Zone Avant-Coureur est la destination de choix pour les adeptes de sport d’endurance. Le local comprend 2 zones bien distinctes, soit un studio d’entraînement et une boutique d’article de triathlon.

La zone de kinésiologie est une salle d’entraînement offrant un service personnalisé et adapté à vos besoins. Que vous soyez coureur, cycliste, nageur ou pratiquiez tout autre sport de longue durée, il vous est primordial de le combiner avec de la préparation physique en prévision de votre saison. Autant pour la mise en forme générale, la prévention de blessures ou même l’amélioration de vos performances, les kinésiologues sur place sauront vous aider dans l’atteinte de vos objectifs.

La zone commerciale est une boutique spécialisée où les amateurs de course à pied pourront trouver chaussure, vêtements ainsi qu’une panoplie d’articles et d’accessoires. Les experts se feront un plaisir de vous conseiller et ce peu importe votre niveau ou vos défis.

La Zone Avant-coureur est un lieu où se rassemblent les passionnés d’activité physique ayant leur santé à cœur.

bottom of page